Once Again for 2015, All Five Partners Selected as Best Lawyers® for Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs

Published on

For the fifth year running,  Schochor, Federico and Staton partners Jonathan Schochor, Philip C. Federico, Kerry D. Staton, James D. Cardea and Scott P. Kurlander have all been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015 edition in the field of Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs.

Their recognition comes on the heels of Schochor, Federico and Staton’s role as the steering committee chair in the  $190 million class action preliminarily-approved settlement negotiated on behalf of 8,000 patients of former Johns Hopkins gynecologist Dr. Nikita Levy, who allegedly photographed and video recorded women during examinations.

Best Lawyers® is one of the oldest and most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession, and our attorneys have received the highest possible honors from the organization in the medical malpractice field.

Last year, Founding Partner Philip C. Federico was named the 2014 Baltimore Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers®. Mr. Federico’s selection marked the second consecutive year a member of the firm received the honor, as Kerry D. Staton was recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in 2013.

Best Lawyers® lists of outstanding attorneys are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Our lawyers continued selection is a testament to the fact that their peers rank them at the highest level of professional excellence.